How can I cancel my profile/account? Not hide for a while, properly delete it. Thanks.
Thank you for your message.
To delete your account, please go to your ‘edit account’ tab, and then click ‘deactivate my account’ button.
Unfortunately if you deactivate your account we won’t be able to reactivate it so if you do think that you might come back you can simply “hide” your profile form search results in the same section.
Hope that helps!
I am sorry to hear this. Google maintain website information even after sites change or delete it. If you write to email@example.com with your issue then we will be able to find your old account number and contact Google to change any pages that still have your profile on them. We should be able to sort this out for you in the next few days.